Portrait of Steve and Christine

Apologies for the crappy photo (taken on my phone), but below is a little commissioned work I did for my flatmate, Steve. He wanted to give his lovely lady Christine a painting of the two of them for her birthday. Her birthday was on Tuesday, so I have been given the all clear to post it here. It’s copied for a photograph, which isn’t something I’m keen on doing for a number of reasons, but I’m nonetheless fairly happy with the result. And apparently it went down well, which is the main thing I guess.

 

Portrait of Steve and Christine - oil on board

~ by cdrfuzz on April 11, 2012.

One Response to “Portrait of Steve and Christine”

  1. Thankyou Lewis for capturing us both so perfectly. The framed work has pride of place on the living room mantlepiece. Really love your sketches below 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
