Study of a bronze head

I started this study after I left work today. I can’t remember whose bust it is, or who sculpted it, but I’m going to go back to the Kelvingrove Art Gallery tomorrow and finish it, so will post the details in the next update. It’s white pitt pastel on black paper. I haven’t drawn like this for a while, but I remembered that you have to kind of “creep up” on the lights, without committing to anything too heavily until you’re sure where everything goes.  Will post the (hopefully) finished study tomorrow evening.

 

Study of a bronze head

Study of a bronze head

~ by cdrfuzz on April 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
