I’ve opened an online store

With gallery sales being incredibly sluggish and my bank showing no signs of charitably letting me off with the rest of my mortgage, I’ve decided to try my hand at e-commerce, and set up an online shop on my website. You can visit it at the link below:

http://www.lewismackenzie.co.uk/shop/

I think I’ve priced things pretty competitively, which means I’ll take a bit of a hit on gallery sales after they deduct their commission (you can’t sell stuff cheap online and expect to charge higher prices through galleries – that’s called “biting the hand that feeds you”) but I can live with that. I’ve sold a couple of pieces already, but there’s still stuff up there and I hope to add more stock soon. Please do go and have a gander and, even better, maybe even buy something!

mackenzie-self-portrait-oil-painting-sneeze

“Rush”

mackenzie-portrait-oil-painting-Paul-II

“Paul”

mackenzie-self-portrait-oil-painting-grumpy

“Smile and the Whole World Smiles with You”

mackenzie-landscape-oil-painting-farm-buildings-urquhart

“Farm Buildings, Urquhart”

~ by cdrfuzz on August 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
